Muttar Paneer…

This is my way of preparing Muttar Paneer. A simple sabzi to go with phulkas or rotis…

paneer.jpg

Ingredients:

Muttar / peas: 1 cup
Paneer: 150 gms (cut into small cubes)
Onion: 2 nos
Tomatoes: 4 nos or 2 cup fresh tomato puree
Powder masalas: Turmeric, chilli, jeera, dhania : as per taste
Ground masala: cloves, cinamon, badi elaichi: 2 tsp
Salt: according to taste
Ginger-garlic paste: 1 tsp
cream: 1 tbsp
Coriander leaves: for garnish
oil: 1 tbsp

Method:

1. Puree the onions and tomatoes seperately and set aside.
2. Heat oil in a kadai, and add ground masalas and ginger-garlic paste.
3. Once the paste loses the raw smell, add the onion puree and saute for 2 mins.
4. Add the tomato puree and saute for some more time. At this stage also add the muttar
5. Add the other masala powder and salt and cook for 2 mins
6. Once the purees are cooked and dont have the raw smell add the paneer cubes
7. Cook the whole sabzi on low flame and cover it with a lid for 2-3 mins
8. Remove the sabzi from the flame, add the cream and garnish with corriander leaves.
9. Serve hot with phulkas or rotis…

~ by priyaskitchen on December 15, 2007.

10 Responses to “Muttar Paneer…”

  1. hi…wonderful looking dish..welcome back…

  2. Perfect colour of the gravy…

  3. Hi priya…came back to check if you are blogging from India…saw your other blog…can you drop me a line at my email.

  4. Looks reallly delicious

  5. Just love muttar paneer, this recipe looks good.

  6. hi guys…thanks for the comments..hope to blog at least twice in a week…let c how that goes… πŸ™‚

  7. Gud recepi , I engoyed cooking It

  8. It was deee-lish my husband said. I did have to wait really looooooong for the onions to cook compared to when they’re chopped, but it was worth it. I did fry the paneer with some chaat masala for some zing & my kids loved it too.
    Thanks a lot, I’ve recently started cooking again & must say your website seems to always come up whenever I search for particular recipies. Keep up the good work. Your deligence helps people like me with a passion but no experience in the kitchen πŸ˜‰ never thought I’d be cooking & getting wows from my kids 5 &7. Hubby dearest has no choice;) Resh

  9. Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to grasp a lot about
    this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think
    that you just can do with some p.c. to force the message home a
    bit, but instead of that, that is magnificent blog. An excellent read.
    I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

 
