Samaithu Par (Cook & See)

This is the first cook book that i ever got. Just before i left for hostel, an uncle of mine couriered it to me so that i can cook myself and stay healthy at the hostel. It has all traditional recipes… I always take the help of the book while cooking regular preperations or for festivals…

This book is called “Cook & see” (Samaithu Par) from Meenakshi Ammal Publications

cookbook.JPG

This is my entry for the event“Show me your cookbook” organised by Nags cook-book-event.jpg

~ by priyaskitchen on September 27, 2007.

12 Responses to “Samaithu Par (Cook & See)”

  1. I have a new edition of of that book, expensive here to buy too. But I do like most recipes!:)
    Looks like you have put it to good use too.

  2. Looks like a wonderful book. thanx for sharing.

  3. looks great πŸ™‚ just waiting to see the collection !

  4. hey priya, i picked this up at a temple bookshop ….i’d heard so much about it….but i think i have samaithu paar II, have tried some of the savory snacks….they’re foolproof for sure!!

  5. That’s a lovely book, Priya. Thanks for sharing!

  6. This was my first cookbook too… all 3 parts. Infact my mom had got her first one too as a wedding gift (in those days!) and she learnt to make all sweets n murukku types from that book. Even though this is not a glossy, step-by-step type of cookbook I do trust the recipes whole-heartedly

  7. I’ve heard a lot about this book..

  8. Asha: this book is my savious at all times, especially during festivals…
    Puspha: you should have alook at the variety of recipes…
    Roopa: collections will come πŸ™‚

  9. Arundahti: yes..foolproof recipes…
    Nags: thanks for the event…
    Latha: you know what even my mother has her own collection…
    Timepass: it is worth a buy…

  10. Lovely book Priya….Wish I had one to participate in this event 😦

  11. keerthi get one da… it will be fun to learn and cook…

  12. Thanks for this post. I am definitely going to get this book on my next trip to India!

Leave a Reply

 
